San Miguel de Tucumán

San Miguel de Tucumán is the capital of the Province of Tucuman, located in the northwest of Argentina at 770 miles from Buenos Aires.

It is known as "The Garden of the Republic" and is the 6th largest city of Argentina after Buenos Aires, Cordoba, Rosario, Mendoza and La Plata, and also the most important in Northern Argentina.

Its historical importance is based primarily on being in this city where there was the Declaration of Independence of Argentina, on July 9, 1816.

"Nuestra Señora de la Merced" Basilic

Cathedral Church

Floral Clock at 9th of July Park

Government's House

Circuit Yungas

Valles Calchaquíes Circuit